©2003 Jeff Bohnhoff

Hey Blue,
I’m up here in the stands
Making gestures with my hands
Can you see me?

Hey Blue,
I’m standing in the aisle
Spilling beer and spouting bile
Can you see me?

Hey Blue,
How come you never are right?
I just came here to pick a fight.

Hey Blue,
My home life is a mess
And my job is pure distress
Do you hear me?

Hey Blue,
From late spring to early fall
I’ll question every called out
Can you hear me?

Hey Blue,
Would you give me my moment of fame?
Wrong or right, it’s all the same.

This is my only fantasy
Just one of the guys, as you can see.
No matter how I try, can’t get on TV.
So I’ll just disrupt this game.

Hey Blue,
Out there on the road,
I’ve got venom to unload,
Can you feel me?

Hey Blue,
Out there behind the plate,
Can you sense my burning hate?
Can you feel me?

Hey Blue,
Don’t tell me you just blew that call.
You signaled a strike; it was clearly a ball...


from Grated Hits, released March 12, 2010
Alex Bohnhoff - Vocal
Maya Bohnhoff - Vocal
Jeff Bohnhoff - Guitars, Drum Programming
Victor Gonzalez - Fretless Bass
David Paulson - Electric Piano
Igor Len - Synths

Lyric - Jeff Bohnhoff



all rights reserved


Jeff and Maya Bohnhoff San Jose, California

Jeff and Maya have an identity crisis. Their music is sometimes uproariously funny parody (like their spot-on "Bohemian Rhapsody" parody "Midichlorian Rhapsody", or hauntingly beautiful, like "Road to Jerusalem" or "Manhattan Sleeps". One way or another, their music will create strong emotions. Jeff and Maya have been creating music together since 1979, and plan to continue for some time to come. ... more

contact / help

Contact Jeff and Maya Bohnhoff

Streaming and
Download help